This site is no longer active and is available for archival purposes only. Registration and login is disabled.

FillPoly error?


FillPoly error?

Postby rvdweerd » Feb 27, 2005 @ 3:54pm

Hi everone,

I am new to the PocketFrog library. So this me be some silly questions:

First question is about FillPoly. I have managed to create a star, but when I rotate it, the empty spaces between the points of the star are some times filled too. In other cases it doesn't draw (parts) of the point. Is this a bug or am I doing things wrong?

I attached a screen capture to illustrate my problem.

Second question:
In documentions I read you can disable the PocketFrog splash screen by setting:
m_config.splashScreenTime = 0;

This throws an error during compilation. splashScreenTime is not a member of Config.

Third question:
Does PocketFrog support VGA (640*480)? And how do I enable it?

Thanks in advance for your answers.

Richard
Attachments

[The extension jpg has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

rvdweerd
pm Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 27, 2005 @ 3:23pm


Postby fast_rx » Feb 27, 2005 @ 4:52pm

User avatar
fast_rx
pm Member
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Jun 10, 2003 @ 4:24pm


Postby fzammetti » Feb 27, 2005 @ 5:20pm

...and so I said to Mr. Gates: "$640 billion should be enough for anyone!"
User avatar
fzammetti
pm Insider
 
Posts: 1496
Joined: Jun 4, 2002 @ 6:21pm
Location: Omnytex Technologies


Postby fast_rx » Feb 27, 2005 @ 7:13pm

I wouldn't re-write it... I would just add a function to tesselate a concave polygon.

http://www.codeproject.com/Purgatory/po ... lation.asp
User avatar
fast_rx
pm Member
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Jun 10, 2003 @ 4:24pm


Postby rvdweerd » Feb 27, 2005 @ 7:13pm

Thanks guys for your quick answers.

So I need to update the fillpoly function myself? Either by splitting my objects or updating the fillpoly routine. When I have a new fillpoly that works. I'll let you know.

About the splashscreen. The documentation writes set member to zero, or create a SplashScreen(). In both cases the 'PocketHAL 0.7.3' appears. How can I replace that one with my own?

And what about VGA-support?

Tx Richard
rvdweerd
pm Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 27, 2005 @ 3:23pm


Postby fast_rx » Feb 27, 2005 @ 11:29pm

To get rid of the 'PocketHAL 0.7.3' banner requires a donation to Thierry (look at droneship.com).

I haven't kept up with the VGA stuff, but I don't think it's done yet.
User avatar
fast_rx
pm Member
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Jun 10, 2003 @ 4:24pm


Return to PocketFrog & PocketHAL


Sort


Forum Description

SDKs for fast and robust device-independent access to Pocket PC display hardware.

Moderators:

sponge, Kzinti

Forum permissions

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

cron