This site is no longer active and is available for archival purposes only. Registration and login is disabled.

The Elegant Universe

The Elegant Universe

Postby Blade Runner » Jan 30, 2006 @ 1:39am

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/elegant/program.html
NOVA | The Elegant Universe | Watch the Program | PBS

I love this. Maybe some of you already know all these things but I found this pretty interesting.
No, I've never seen that, I've never seen anyone drive their garbage out to the curb and bang the hell out of it with a stick. No, I've never seen that.
Blade Runner
pm Member

Postby David Horn » Jan 30, 2006 @ 4:35pm

I think they were showing this program in the UK a few months ago. I only caught a few minutes before I headed off to uni but was very impressed with the quality.

I couldn't understand why they were showing it in the middle of the schools' programs though, as I'm a 2nd year physics student and a lot of the stuff was way over my head*.

* Excuse: If this program explained things in a simple and clear way, it means I was obviously watching something else that was far more complex. Ahem.
Crosswind technique: "Using your peripheral vision, react to body movements, gasps, groans, and shouts from the other side of the cockpit, and always remember that it's better to be lucky than good."
David Horn
<b>The Boss</b>

Postby Blade Runner » Jan 30, 2006 @ 9:52pm

No, I've never seen that, I've never seen anyone drive their garbage out to the curb and bang the hell out of it with a stick. No, I've never seen that.
Blade Runner
pm Member

Postby James S » Jan 31, 2006 @ 4:38am