Page 1 of 1

Hardware Keys

PostPosted: Mar 13, 2003 @ 10:13pm
by yeatd
I have a Compaq H3870. I use the following code for my button down callback...

void CFMSce::ButtonDown( int button )
{
const InputDevice::KeyList& keys = GetInput()->GetKeyList();
if(button == keys.vkA)
{
m_keys.vkA = true;
m_keys.vkATimer[0] = PocketPC::GetTickCount();
}
...
}

But when I use the hardware buttons the actual value of 'button' does not match any of the KeyList id's returned by GetInput()->GetKeyList();
That is, if(button == keys.vkA) does not work for any of my buttons. :-(

Any Ideas??
Thanx.

PostPosted: Mar 13, 2003 @ 10:56pm
by Presto

PostPosted: Mar 13, 2003 @ 11:41pm
by Presto

PostPosted: Mar 13, 2003 @ 11:49pm
by yeatd

PostPosted: Mar 14, 2003 @ 12:04am
by Presto

PostPosted: Mar 14, 2003 @ 12:26am
by yeatd

PostPosted: Mar 14, 2003 @ 7:43am
by Kzinti

PostPosted: Mar 14, 2003 @ 8:01pm
by yeatd

PostPosted: Mar 14, 2003 @ 8:35pm
by yeatd

PostPosted: Mar 14, 2003 @ 9:45pm
by damian

PostPosted: Mar 14, 2003 @ 10:06pm
by Presto