Page 1 of 2
problem with 0.9.6

Posted:
Feb 25, 2006 @ 8:46am
by Matteo.m

Posted:
Feb 25, 2006 @ 10:22pm
by kornalius
more info

Posted:
Feb 27, 2006 @ 12:38pm
by Matteo.m
i dont know if this can help but when i just run ppl itself (no ide) i get this error message.. Thanks

Posted:
Feb 27, 2006 @ 4:27pm
by kornalius
Hi,
I just tried running the Bounce.ppl with and without the PIDE and it worked fine.
Can anyone else confirm it's working or not on their PC and PPC?
PS: mateo, was it working before the latest release?

Posted:
Feb 27, 2006 @ 5:48pm
by Matteo.m

Posted:
Feb 27, 2006 @ 7:14pm
by kornalius
editor

Posted:
Feb 27, 2006 @ 10:48pm
by Matteo.m
editor not working

Posted:
Feb 28, 2006 @ 2:44am
by kornalius
FIXED!

Posted:
Mar 1, 2006 @ 4:26pm
by Matteo.m
Kornalius i must thank you for the quick fix about this issue! Now ppl on my pc is working perfectly.. Bye bye Matteo

Posted:
Mar 1, 2006 @ 6:05pm
by kornalius
Yep, me and matteo worked on this issue together. It turned out the WM_CREATE message was being sent twice to the window. I fixed this by sending the message to PPL code only.

Posted:
Mar 3, 2006 @ 10:24pm
by MagNet

Posted:
Mar 4, 2006 @ 12:07am
by kornalius

Posted:
Mar 4, 2006 @ 6:28am
by Matteo.m
yes i didnt a deep test but for example on pocketpc it happen that the exit button dont work (tried on bounce demo) and i have to reset. if i change the source with the keydown it work. i will do a deeper test.

Posted:
Mar 4, 2006 @ 3:50pm
by kornalius
What do you change exactly in the source?

Posted:
Mar 5, 2006 @ 7:08am
by Matteo.m
WM_TIMER:
// Check the keys if they are pressed.
if (KeysPressed$[keys.vkUp$])
PostMessage(hWnd$, WM_CLOSE, 0, 0);
end;
if (KeysPressed$[keys.vkDown$])
end;
if (KeysPressed$[keys.vkLeft$])
end;
if (KeysPressed$[keys.vkRight$])
end;
if (KeysPressed$[keys.vkA$])
PostMessage(hWnd$, WM_CLOSE, 0, 0);
end;
so basicly to me is not working the vkA$, adding the exit on the up$ i'm able to get out. This behavior i have it only on pocketpc side